belliesvsbedsheets

A DIY mommy with kids who love to get dirty.

Moving Day

on November 17, 2011

So I’m not much of a writer.  I love run-on sentences, comas, and exclamation points, but sometimes the voices thoughts in my head want to come rushing out so I’ve decided to join the millions of others and toss them into the blog spear.  Tomorrow we move into our first ‘own’ home.  Married for 7 years and we have always shared our walls with others.  I must admit I’m thrilled at the idea of all our walls being JUST ours!  This is our 8th move in 7 years!  Crazy huh?  Even crazier, we’ve been in this apt. for 3 years.  Let me tell you our first few years of marriage were busy.  So, our first real home and what did we do?  Decided that being DIY’ers was our dream come true and bought a house that upon fore-closer was stripped of it’s interior.  When I say stripped, I mean stripped, they took the cabinets from the kitchen (and appliances), the hot-water heater, the faucets, the vanity’s, the sinks, the mantel, the ceiling fixtures, they took the door off the back yard shed, and  even the security lights from outside.  We bought a shell.  But, it’s our shell and it has beautiful hardwood floors and more then double the square footage of what we are living in now!  It’s going to be great.   So, I’m going to tell you all about it.  When my kids voices are all I can hear and I can’t figure out if I should do aqua or apple green for the kitchen, I’m going to come on here and think out-loud for awhile.  Oh, and I’ll post pictures…because what fun is a DIY project without pictures?

Blessings!

One response to “Moving Day

  1. Penny says:

    Hi Karrie,
    I just popped in to visit your blog for the first time and glanced through your posts so far. I like the concept you’ve chosen to blog on and think that you DO write well! Keep it up. I don’t think I’d be able to live as you guys are, and certainly don’t have the skills to do so either! Have fun! I’ll pop in here from time to time and read how you’re going.

    Look up this series for your children – My daughter loves them (she’ll 11 but they’d work as read aloud for younger kids too). I think you guys would like the stories!
    http://www.rosieboom.com/books/the-barn-chronicles

    Happy renovations and writing!

    Penny.

Leave a Reply

Nic and Jacelyn

The Dynamic Davidson Duo

Beverly and the Onobasulu

Where would you be without God's Word in your heart language?

Debtor to Grace

O to grace how great a debtor daily I'm constrained to be!

